After a massive dump, followed by a light ash fall we received 20 inches of light powder which has made for some excellent skiing the last two days.  I skied Tin Can after the storm broke in random holes of brilliant sunshine and snow that surprised us with how deep and light it was.  Jason (pictured above) arrived monday night and has tallied  two good days enjoying the new snow on both Skookum and Sunburst.  Skookum was empty, as usual, while Sunburst had plenty of people out enjoying the light.  It’s strange to be skinning in a t-shirt when I think of this winter, when we’d be forced to drink our beers on the way up as they’d begin to freeze.  Kim joined us for the Skookum trip, showing some impressive scandinavian snowmachine skills.  Tim has been killing it, giving us all the solid photos around these parts lately.  The weather is contributing as well, which is nice, as it was looking grim before I left for the Islands.  I should have some video soon, I don’t know what’s taking me so long to get it all together.  Until then…

