The skiing has been so good lately I’m really at a loss of words.  After spending the week up in Hatcher with some fantastic light powder, I’ve gone down Turnagain the last two days and the weather and snow has been fantastic .  Saturday I went up Magnum with Hunter (who took the photo), Sue and Walter.  We found some perfect dense powder that didn’t show the faintest trace of wind.  I was still a bit shocked at how well the new snow had bonded to the buried crust so didn’t push it to far and settled for skiing from Magnum into Davis Creek where we found the baby beluga untracked.

I’ll have more tomorrow on today with Jimmy in Peterson Creek, my internet is slow and I can’t upload anything currently.  In the meantime if your bored you may enjoy some pictures that have me craving a couple days in the Pyrenees, oh and add Japan to the list of necessary ski trips.  And this article on the growth of electronic lift tickets and the corresponding increase in fraud is good, but I always thought the point of the new tickets was that it’s easier to scam. Oh, and we’re not the only ones enjoying the pass.  A demain…

