I’ve been a sack of shit since Wolverine and haven’t done anything productive by spending too much time at work.  It’s gotten a lot warmer around here (high twenties) and I’ really don’t know how the snow is currently skiing down south.  With both those things in mind Hunter and I went up to Arctic Valley for a short tour this afternoon to see how the snow was.  Despite my expectations the snow was actually pretty good up there.  The more I go to Arctic Valley the more I enjoy the place.  For those of you from out of town imagine a low grade ski area in Michigan (dilapidated lifts, no grooming, single pitch) where the landfill it’s built upon is so high it rises above tree line with a few boulders scattered around.  Since the snow wasn’t too deep I decided to try out the suction cup mount for my camera and stuck it to my ski just in front of my boot.  Here are the results…

