My first thoughts after waking up today with the sun blasting through my window was that it seemed like a complete trap.  I was suspicious that 3 weeks of an extended stormy cycle finishing with 3 feet of light snow and then still sunshine was too good to be true, and wasn’t interested in testing that theory.  Hoping to avoid the temptation of giant faces with perfect snow today I was thrilled to go along with the rest of my household to Whittier with the snow machines. Each day with four sleds on the two place trailer is a thrill, especially after the latest fiasco on the way to Valdez.   The snow in Whittier was crust above sugar down low with sastrugi up high, so although we brought the skis along we didn’t do any skiing.  I loved the snow machining as it was just firm enough that I didn’t have to worry about getting stuck but it was still soft enough to cruise all over, and as usual it was completely gorgeous.  Anyway, I’ve got to go to bed as Wilson and Usau are fighting down stairs after plans to ride snow machines to the strip club broke down.  Enjoy the random video from the weekend…

