When Wilson first arrived every day he’d suggest skiing Elevator Shaft (which he’d skied a couple years ago with Mania) and each time I’d dismiss the suggestion as naive, until I eventually realized that I’d never skied the thing and started thinking about it seriously.  Yesterday with everything down low covered in horrible crust Hunter, Wilson, Walter and I made it happen.  The snow was smooth cream before the apron where it reverted to breakable crust.   I also have to mention Walter, who so eager he snaked Wilson’s line, and then got had to struggle back to the car while punching through the crust on every step.  It was painful and tiring to watch but he kept with it.  Here’s the video from the three of us.  Again I did a poor job formatting it but I’m too lazy to fix it so the frame is here to stay.

