I forgot all my camera’s on Saturday, so of coarse the weather decided to co-operate and give us a gorgeous window of light that morning.  Andy, who snapped the picture above, joined me and lead the way up Eddies, keeping the pace up to beat the incoming clouds.  The horizontal light this time of year is something I look forward too throughout the summer, and the snow was absolutely perfect surfable Alaskan cream.  Effortless skiing, and some all time top turns.  I should forget my camera equipment more often if this is the way I’m going to be rewarded.

Also, near the bottom I skied into some alder cliff mess, clicked out of my skis (immediately after reminding myself that was a horrible idea), found an easy exit and then got into all sorts of problems trying to retrieve one of my skis, including a couple short tumbles over some rocks and rotten snow.   There were a few moments where I thought I’d be joining Charlie in the lost ski   I’m laughing about it now, but at the time it was rather annoying.   Despite the stupidity down low, everything up high was so good as to make it easily overlooked.  This season has already delivered above and beyond all of last year.

Elsewhere, Beau is back to posting almost daily mouth watering shots from the Beartooths, and Skier Boyz have a rundown of some of the road chaos from yesterday, which I may or may not get to posting about later this week.

