So I was just walking up to work and was told “that boat you were fishing on is missing, you should go get online.”  So I walked down to the library and read the horrifying news. I’m a little freaked out, and don’t know what to say, and have no information beyond what I’ve found online.  My thoughts are with the families of those involved, and I’m really really really hoping Mark and Jaime are ok.

UPDATE: Here is the original story from KMXT in Kodiak with some audio, and a locally based reader has updates in the comments of the previous post. Extremely sad, more news here, and here

UPDATE II: I’m being told that the auto pilot failed and capsized the boat.

UPDATE III: Rescue Video now posted bellow.  I’m a little spooked and very sad, may keep updating this as I get more, don’t know what else to do

UPDATE IV: More from APRN

