image

I went skiing after watching PSG in the champions league this afternoon. My main consideration being to find something close to my trailer lead me to walking up to the reservoir and skiing mt eccles. More of a pleasant couple hours skinning in thee sunshine then quality skiing, anywhere the snow was deep enough to turn it was wind effected and crusty. The best skiing was actually the lower meadow skipping (Cordova has a shocking lack of underbrush) and the views were incredible.

image

My original objective was to ski the couloir pictured bellow but a couple hundred feet of blue ice convinced me to take the closer mellower line. Maybe I’ll get that before the next storm now that I’ve scouted a better approach.

image

My knee felt great, and getting some skiing in has me feeling better then I have since it blew up 8 months ago. Good to have life back.

image

