image

So it finally snowed, an inch was called for and we got a bit over a foot in town. Sunday I went up above Mt Eyak with some local high school rippers, but didn’t ski anything too exciting, as my friends are assholes, and fed me so much booze the night prior that I spent the day puking in between laps.  Luckily the kids I was skiing spent considerable time complaining about homework which made my hangover seem like a relatively minor problem.

image

Today feeling vastly better I headed up Bob Korn with a local legend and skied the face puctured above. The approach started the one I’ve been taking to Heney, but cuts through a nasty ravine, which as if today I now know how to navigate, after faIlIng a few weeks back. The only low point of the approach was towards the finish as I was realising I’m still a fat sack of shit while getting burned on the boot pack.

image

The snow was a bit wind effected but not to slabby (I did kick off a little 1″ sheet on turn 1) and actually skied really well. The run was great too, long sustained pitch, even the apron stayed steep till the end. Im figuring out the Cordova ski program slowly but thus far I’m a big fan.

